(CBS) Four Blackhawks are headed to the All-Star Game.

Center Jonathan Toews, winger Patrick Kane, defenseman Duncan Keith and goalie Corey Crawford have been named All-Stars, it was announced Tuesday. The game will take place on Jan. 29 in Los Angeles. The format now splits the All-Stars into four teams, with the Blackhawks’ quartet representing the Central Division.

This marks the sixth time Toews and Kane have been All-Stars. Toews has 20 points (seven goals, 13 assists) on the season and ranks fourth in the league with a 58.3 faceoff win percentage. Toews admitted he didn’t expect to be selected after missing about three weeks earlier this season with an injury.

Kane is tied for second in the league with 44 points, with his 32 assists ranking second as well.

Read more HERE!


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Chicago’s B96 - 96.3 FM

Get The App

Listen Live